Horizon

When I’m old
And frail
And fading
Between worlds
I hope you’ll remember me
And this brief time
We were gifted:
The love you needed,
The love
I needed to give.

A garden has grown
Where before
There was only sun and soil and sky.
There is harvest and abundance
On the horizon.
I know,
Soon enough
You’ll taste it.

{poem/photo: Jill Lurie 1/29/12}

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Horizon

  1. Maureen (mo) Wharton says:

    Beautiful poem, Jill.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

